RSS Feed

Not sure where to go

Posted on

I’m not sue where I’m going with this blog, but I am sure that I want to do something. The biggest challenge I have had is talking about my life. Half my life is my work and I don’t feel like I can talk much about that here. Working for a large organization for people whose identity I need to protect, often times for their safety, but mostly out of respect for them, I feel stifled in what I can share.

Then, time goes by and I think, “I really need to blog about this” or “I really need to start blogging again” and then I get stifled again trying to navigate what I can share, what I should share, and what I want to memorialize for myself, family, and the world.

I do know that photography is a big part of what I want to share. I guess that’s where I start. Even if it’s just one photo a day with not words, that’s a start, right? My commitment for now is going to be just that. Some days you may see photos only, some days you may see comments related to that photo, and still others (when we are all lucky) you may get photos and a real meaty blog post.

I’m curious to see how this road travels as I navigate this blog work once again…

IMG_3456.JPG
Maybe a photo caption: taken at the staff in service I put together for my staff. A light competition at Boomers. All had a great, fun day with lots of stress relief.

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

Leave a Reply

