RSS Feed

The Husband…our love story

Posted on

I met The Husband taking a summer course for child development theory. It was a great class not only because of the curriculum and what I learned, but because that’s where I met him!

Now, I’m not going to lie to you all and say it was love at first sight…it wasn’t! Actually, on one occasion I was actually heard to say, when asked if I liked him, “No! He’s Bob!” Said in a almost disdainful tone shocked that anyone would even think that I was interested in him!

However, fast forward past the summer course, past him coming to work at the center I was working at, past the time I left and moved to a new job, past me moving to a new apartment (unbeknownst to me at the time, closer to him), we began dating and fell in love and, well, the rest is history…a history that probably should be told. I think Mondays will be a walk down memory lane and will be the love story of The Husband and me…

Because I love this man!

20130114-213707.jpg

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

Leave a Reply

