RSS Feed

Interspective

Posted on

So, in re-restarting (re-re-re-restarting?) this blog, I am still searching for what the format will end up being. Since this start up, I have been taking my cues of what to write about simply by my daily photo. Did I mention along with getting back to blogging I am also taking on the challenge of 365 photos? It’s really fairly easy since there is an app on my phone that not only reminds me, but I can take the picture, comment, and upload it all in one.

That said, I am going to attempt to take a self portrait of some sorts each week. When I do, I am thinking that the blog topic will be something of looking within myself and getting in touch with me.

So, I’ll start it off by saying that I have a personal mission statement that I live by: I will be a better person today than I was yesterday and will be better tomorrow than I am today.

It’s simply said, but puts a good challenge to myself. When I find myself complaining about something or someone I think about if it is something I have done before. At that point I make a conscious note to not do it again.

For example, I used to be one of those drivers who would swerve in and out of traffic and cut people off. Then one day someone pissed me off doing the exact same thing. That was my aha moment. I don’t have a right to be mad at someone else for doing the same thing that I do! Since that day, I have stopped the crazy driving and am much more forgiving to bad drivers.

It’s not always easy, but I think it is important. There are things that I notice in myself as well, it doesn’t have to be in others.

Am I perfect at it? Nope! But that falls right into it, right? I just plan on being better at meeting this tomorrow than I did today!

I’m also very forgiving of myself, can you tell?

20130108-214412.jpg

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

Leave a Reply

