RSS Feed

Setting the record straight

Posted on

I love San Diego. I’ve lived the most of my life here. I couldn’t ask for a better place to live. But I want to set the record straight…it gets COLD here!

We may be “sunny SanDiego”, but it does get cold. Especially at night, especially in the east county.

Let me set something else straight: San Diegans are WIMPS for changes in weather. I mean for hot or cold!

If it gets below 68 we complain about being too cold. If it gets above 74 we complain about it being too hot. If we wake upon the morning and the ground has the littlest amount of water in the ground we complain about “all this rain”.

So, basically what I’m saying is that we are wimps, and completely spoiled. However, I am happy being just that!

I would also like to set for the record that we do get true cold…during the night…last week I did have to literally break ice that had frozen the doors shut on the truck. But then it got to be 8am and all was right in the world!

All that said, I would have to say that our animals are also abut spoiled, as evidenced by Sunny Bird who is all puffed up trying to keep warm in 68 degree house:

20130106-193803.jpg

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

Leave a Reply

