RSS Feed

Green

Posted on

My favorite color is green.

However, if you were to go into my kitchen, you would think that my favorite color is red.

It’s not.

My favorite color is green.

However, my favorite color for my kitchen is red.

Everything that makes its home in my kitchen is red.

Well, maybe not everything.  But everything I can get in red for my kitchen is pretty much red.

The other color I allow is black.

Why?  Because my dream kitchen will have complete Coca Cola decor.  Currently we have pretty much everything we can get in Coke product for the kitchen.  Dishes, cups, utensils, etc…

However, in the meantime, I just love the red in the kitchen.  So much so that I even made sure that when we bought my notebook computer years ago that I got the red.  Why?  Because I often will pull up recipes on the computer while I’m cooking…or pull up tv shows and watch them while I cook.  Either way, the computer spends much time in the kitchen.

Whenever anyone buys me anything for my kitchen, they know to get red…or black…or Coke products…

But, my favorite color is green…don’t let the kitchen fool you!

What’s your favorite color?

What’s your kitchen decor like?

 

 

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

One response »

  1. I love Red and Black for a kitchen too. My kitchen use to be mostly red. We are currently in the middle of a complete renovation and I am changing the color. I just painted the walls a beautiful yellow. I am lightening up the room. I haven’t decided on accent colors yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

