RSS Feed

You Say It’s Your Birthday…

Posted on

Thirty something years ago, my parents became parents for the second time and my brother became a big brother for the first time to a little baby girl.

Four years later to the date, my parents were preparing for a birthday party for their now going to be 4 year old little girl while also preparing for another baby to come on a later date.

I (being that baby) heard about this awesome birthday party and decided that if there was going to be a party, I should really be there to enjoy it!  So, early in the morning, I decided to make my own grand entrance.

I successfully made it to that party!  They even let me leave the hospital later that very same day so I could enjoy cake and ice cream with everyone!

I’d like take this day to thank my sister for graciously sharing her birthday with me every single year of my life.  I especially want to thank her for sharing that cake and ice cream that very first day of my life…I mean, that’s a pretty awesome way to welcome me into the family!  There’s something pretty cool about sharing a birthday with a sister and I wouldn’t want to share this day with anyone else.

Hope you have a great day sis!

It’s my birthday too, ya!

Please tell me you know the song I have referenced in the title and last line of this post?

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

2 responses »

  1. I hope you have been enjoying your day!! I think it is totally cool you and your sister share the same birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

