RSS Feed

Visiting Family

Posted on

Cousins Visit

The Husband is the youngest of three boys.  I am the youngest with one brother and one sister.  I can’t imagine life in a house of all boys because, seriously, they are crazy!

The Husband has a cousin who is married to a comic book artist.  Therefore, every year, they come out to go to the San Diego ComiCon.  They also take the opportunity to have a mini vacation and visit family while they are out here. 

The week of the Con, I gladly work and stay out of the way.  The Husband takes the time off and attends the convention with them.  I have never been; nor do I have a desire to go.  I don’t do crowds very well and am glad to be out of their way for that time.

However, I definitely look forward to the weeks after where we get to spend time together.

This year, Freddie was awesome and came and talked to the teens in my program; he showed them how to draw and talked to them a bit.  I have never seen the teens as vigilant as they were while he was talking to them.  I am very appreciative for his willingness to come and speak with the kids.  I know there are many who loved just watching him draw and meeting him.  However, there were a couple who were truly inspired by him. 

Today, we drove them up to my brother-in-law’s place and had lunch.  We don’t get there often so it’s nice to have a reason to get up there and spend some time.  Often times, for the holidays, it’s a busy crazy visit with too many people.  However, today, it was just the six of us (and then a short visit from both the nieces and nephews families).  It was really a perfect visit.

Does your family live close by?

When is your favorite time to visit?

What is your favorite thing to do when family visits?

Cousins and The Husband

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

Leave a Reply

