RSS Feed

Three Things

Posted on

Since I am starting this blog over, it’s time to get to know me.  What better way than to go with a somewhat ice breaker entitled “three things”.  In the list of statements that you (or me in this case) completes with three things.  Play along in the comments or on your own blog.

Three names I go by:

  1. Jennifer
  2. Jen
  3. Nenni
  4. Sunshine
  5. Jenni
  6. Jengurl
  7. Daughter-in-law
  8. Wife

Oh, was I supposed to stop at three?  Sorry, I seriously go by all those and a few more.

Three places I’ve lived:

  1. San Diego
  2. La Verne
  3. San Diego

Boring, I know, but who wants to leave this place?

Three places I’ve worked:

  1. Child Development program
  2. Target (as a second job)
  3. Child Development program

And yes, I am intentionally vague…more for privacy than anything.

Three things I love to watch:

  1. Children’s play
  2. Cooking game/reality shows (chopped, iron chef, hell’s kitchen, etc…)
  3. Musicals…I am that nerdy, I love old musicals

Three places I have been:

  1. Hawaii
  2. Kansas
  3. Grand Canyon

Three people who email me regularly

  1. Person A from work
  2. Person B from work
  3. Perscon C from work

Really, I talk to most people through other means, I rarely do the email thing with people.

Three things I love to eat:

  1. Green Beans
  2. Ice Cream
  3. Avocado

Three things I’m looking forward to:

  1. Always looking forward to time with The Goddaughters and the BFF; no matter when it is
  2. Summer to be over (yes, I said it, it’s the busiest time in my program so I will be relieved when it’s done)
  3. Changes (yes, again I’m that weird, I actually love change and all the challenges that come with it)

There you have it, there’s my list of three things.  So, what are your answers?

 

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

Leave a Reply

