RSS Feed

This is my life

Posted on

I’m starting new.  You’ll notice I have deleted all my past posts and I am starting fresh. Don’t worry, I saved them to my computer first so that I can keep them for my own memories of the past.  There are a couple posts that I have already scheduled to be reposted in the future because they are that important to me; but other than that, this is a fresh start.

Why?  No reason really other than it has been so very long since I last posted and I’m not exactly sure where to start, except over.  I have been pondering for a while if I wanted to jump back into blogging, what I want to do, and how I want to continue.

I decided that while I love my past blogs, I just want to start fresh.  I want to go in a direction that is more “This is my life” than what it has been in the past.  So, this is my life…

To bring you up to speed, I am a married Orthodox Christian.  I currently run a children’s program at a pretty well-known location (and no I am not going to tell you where that is) and I love it more than I ever thought I would.

I have been married to The Husband since 2006.  I met him while working as a teacher in a Child Development program and our story is one of future posts.  He is my true love!

I have a twenty-something stepson who is just an awesome guy and I would never ask for a different one.  I couldn’t imagine life without him in it either.  If I got to pick a stepson for myself, he is exactly who I would pick!  He recently got a puppy and she has quickly burrowed herself into all our hearts.  Though I’m not crazy enough to call her my granddaughter, I totally would if I were that crazy.

That’s my little family and I love it! 

What’s your family like?

What would you like to know about me?

About Jenni

I'm a happily married, thirty-something, Orthodox Chirstian, San Diegan, child development professions...that's me in a nutshell. But there is so much more to me! Come find out!

Leave a Reply

